National Council of Social Service
Charities Capability Fund
Supports charities and Institutions of a Public Character to improve productivity, operational efficiency, governance and management capabilities.
Facts last checked on , confirm on the agency site before applying.
Recorded status: Accepting applications now
Who qualifies
- Organisation types: Registered charity or Institution of a Public Character.
- Open to all exempt or registered charities and Institutions of a Public Character.
- Training-grant staff and sub-committee participants must have completed at least six months of service with their charity.
- Shared Services permits only one application per function during 1 April 2022 to 31 March 2027, supports up to two years per function, and excludes scopes already supported for two years in that period.
- Basic ICT infrastructure funding is for small and medium charities.
- Social Service Agencies continue to receive digital-solution funding under the Community Capability Trust.
- A Collaboration Grant project must involve and benefit at least two charities with different UENs and name the benefiting charities and UENs in the lead charity's proposal.
- Extended warranty and bank charges are not supported under the listed digital-solution scope.
What it funds
- Core capabilities — strategy, HR, finance, branding, processes
- Adopting digital tools, software, e-commerce, cybersecurity
- Employee training, upskilling, course fees
Costs covered: Third-party consultant or professional service fees; Software licences and SaaS; Hardware, machinery, IT equipment; Course fees and trainer costs; Explain in notes.
Maximum support: up to 80%.
Maximum component rates: training 80% for Singaporeans/PRs and 60% for work-pass holders; consultancy, ICT, and collaboration 80%; shared services 50% in year 1 and 25% in year 2; specified digital-solution recurring costs fall to 50% in years 2 and 3.
Recorded cap: S$100,000.
Training: $1,000/course, $500/full day, $250/half day for Singaporeans/PRs; $750/$375/$187.50 for work-pass holders. Consultancy: $100,000/5 years for small/medium charities, $50,000 for large. Shared services: $30,000/5 years. ICT: computers $1,500 each (4), printers $300 each (2), broadband $1,700, website $3,000, conferencing $250, firewall $3,000; digital solutions $40,000/5 years and professional fees/add-ons $6,000. Collaboration: $50,000/project. Small means receipts up to $1m, medium $1m-$10m, and large at least $10m in each of the prior 2 financial years.
Payment: Not stated on official pages.
How to apply
Choose the relevant CCF component and submit through OurSG with the required lead time. Pre-approved training courses instead use SSI or direct provider registration, and training providers use Training Partners Gateway for course pre-approval.
- Choose the relevant CCF component and check its one-, two- or three-month lead time.
- Ensure the training, project or purchase has not commenced and the required Charity Portal filings are current.
- Submit through OurSG, or use the stated SSI, training-provider or Training Partners Gateway route for pre-approved training.
Before applying
- Training, projects and purchases must not commence before submission and approval of the CCF application.
- The charity's latest annual reports, financial statements and Governance Evaluation Checklists must be submitted on the Charity Portal.
- The applicant must not receive other government funding for the same purpose unless specifically allowed.
Documents
- Preferred vendor quotation (if applicable) — Required for consultancy, shared-services, ICT and collaboration applications; accepted file format is not stated.
- Three quotations of comparable scope (if applicable) — Required for applicable project costs exceeding $6,000; funding is based on the lowest comparable quotation.
- Project proposal (if applicable) — Collaboration Grant only; must state project objectives, project cost and deliverables.
Claiming support
Training is paid after course completion; pre-approved providers claim the subsidy, while non-pre-approved participants claim reimbursement. Consultancy and collaboration pay 50% upfront and 50% after completion. Shared Services pays 30%/30%/40%. Basic ICT reimburses 100% of the approved amount; digital solutions pay 80% upfront and 20% after satisfactory assessment.
Consultancy and collaboration final documents: within one month after completion. Shared-services invoices: within two months of the last invoice for each service year. ICT LOA acceptance: within two weeks of the approval package. Digital-solution final assessment documents: within eight months of project completion.
Contact: NCSS_Grants@ncss.gov.sg
Application window: Applications are accepted subject to component lead times of one to three months; collaboration proposals may be submitted anytime throughout the year. Shared Services conditions refer to the support period ending 31 March 2027.
Sources & last checked
Last checked:
- Organisation development grants | NCSS
https://www.ncss.gov.sg/grants/organisation-development/ - Charities Capability Fund | Charity Portal
https://www.charities.gov.sg/Pages/Charities-and-IPCs/Grants-and-Support-for-Charities-IPCs/Charities-Capability-Fund.aspx